David G.'s review of Gotprint.com


Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 12/5/2014
. 1
. 0
Got Print made a mistake on my order, and willnot make it right.
I ordered 1000 postcards with a picture of them. When I received the order there was no picture on the postcard. Got Print said if I did a reorder they would give me a discount. Their discount was high then what originally paid. I do not want a discount,
I want them to redo the job as I originally ordered it. I was told, since I made the mistake, I should fell lucky they would let me do a reorder. At this point, a give the customer service person a piece of my mind. I ordered postcards with Got Print before
and had the same picture on the postcard. I will never use this company again.
Business's response - by GotPrinton 12/8/2014
Hello, We followed up on this order and we can see that there was no image provided to us, which is why your postcards did not have an image. As soon as you reported this to us, we let you know and we also offered you a full credit for your order. Please note that we did not reprint the order because we do not have the image for us to reprint it for you (your files only had text on the designs you submitted). If you would like an image for your product, you would need to send us the revised files with the image on the design, so that we can print that. You may place a new order with the discount code we provided to you. Please note the discount is not just a discount, it is a credit for the full amount that you paid for your order. We may call it a discount code, but it really is a sort of store credit that you can use for your next purchase. I am disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with our explanation and our compensation, as we had not received an image from you. I have spoken to our reps, and it seems you did not have a phone conversation with our Quality Control team. I am not sure who told you this, however, we will follow up on this as well. I hope this clarifies the situation better, and that you will choose to do business with us again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Monday – Friday 5:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. P.S.T. Saturday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. P.S.T. Phone   (818) 252-3000 Address   7651 San Fernando Road
Burbank, CA 91505
Website   http://www.gotprint.com Email   blog@gotprint.com
Contact   GotPrint Rep Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.